Creative learning in French

Year 1 students at VRG recently put their French skills to the test.  It was not a written test, it was a creative test.

After visiting the Old Town in Stockholm and reviewing travel vocabulary, students were challenged to create a film showing their skills.  In small groups, students researched, wrote scripts, created storyboards, filmed and edited.  They were coached by their teacher, Nathalie.  The results were impressive.  Here is one example:

Nathalie ParmegianiWhat do you students learn in this type of assignment?  French, yes, but also how to manage creative processes and how to work together.

What happens now?  We will share these films with a school in Paris. #sharingiscaring

Thanks, Nathalie, for creative learning in French.

 

About kristylundstrom

I currently work as the Managing Director of Viktor Rydberg Schools. I am a student of learning. I am interested to see where it happens, when it happens, and how it happens. I am also a math and computer science teacher. I have lived in Belgium and in the USA. I really appreciate my multi-cultural environment - I believe it adds dynamics to our school.
This entry was posted in active learning, French, Skolchefens blogg, technology, vrg info and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment